The issue you’re having is being caused by a technical problem with your GP surgery’s system.
If you still have the letter, email or text with the account ID and ODS code from your surgery, and they have verified your email address at their side, you can reset your passphrase online.
You cannot delete your NHS account just by deleting the app on your device.
After you have deleted your NHS login:
- you will not be able to access other websites or apps that use NHS login (you may have to set up a new NHS login if you want to continue using them)
- those services might keep some information about you
If you have moved surgery you’ll need to make sure your new surgery has registered you for GP online services.